The Sovereign Hearts

The Sovereign Hearts: Where Music Meets Message

Born from the songwriting partnership of Brian Burkhart and Benjamin Michael Peters in Albuquerque, New Mexico (July 2022), Sovereign Hearts has quickly gained momentum. Collaborating with musical heavyweights like Kenny Aronoff, Sean Hurley, and Paul Jackson Jr., they've crafted over a dozen songs that are both spiritually rich and socially conscious.

Get ready for their powerful debut! Their first single and music video, "War Zone Prayer," dropped in late 2023, paving the way for a full-length album release in early 2024. Live shows will follow, bringing their message directly to fans.

Sovereign Hearts' music is a blend of genres, drawing from rock 'n' roll, blues, country, folk, and gospel influences. Their lyrics are thought-provoking and Christ-centered, reflecting their core values:

  • Pro-peace and anti-war
  • Pro-speech and anti-censorship
  • Pro-human and anti-cyborg
  • Pro-working people and anti-corporate control

@thesovereignhea Tweet (2023)

The Sovereign Hearts believe in the power of individual awakening over global resets. Music with and on a mission!

Find Us

Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
When in the Course of human events, it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them with another, and to assume among the powers of the earth, the separate and equal station to which the Laws of Nature and of Nature's God entitle them, a decent respect to the opinions of mankind requires that they should declare the causes which impel them to the separation.


* indicates required
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram